Question

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by Joe_THEDREAM, Sep 8, 2009.

  1. Joe_THEDREAM

    Joe_THEDREAM Living a dream

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,149
    Question

    So, question here. This was brought up in the "Locker Room" this guy who committed to me with out me extending a scholarship due to a glitch in the game has happened to other people in other leagues. They counted him as a walk on and not against the scholarship amount.

    Can the same ruling be extended to myself?
     
  2. Drifterbub

    Drifterbub Help me hide a body?

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,173
    Featured Threads:
    1
    That wasn't my ruling. And the example I gave of it happening in other leagues actually included yourself.

    We are counting him as a schollied player.

    Question though, and this is out of curiosity, did you have an offer with the guy and then pulled it? Like you had offered him and then dropped him from your board and added him back on later, but didn't give him the scholly back?
     
  3. Joe_THEDREAM

    Joe_THEDREAM Living a dream

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,149
    No i did have an offer on him and pulled it a few weeks earlier because people were signing and i didn't have enough spots... well not enough for him at least. Maybe that had something to do with it.
     

Share This Page