Recording games using Happauge

Discussion in 'Locker Room' started by Mogriffjr, Dec 28, 2009.

  1. Mogriffjr

    Mogriffjr Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,163
    Featured Threads:
    2
    Recording games using Happauge

    I was looking to buy one...i seen this one on craigslist and thinking about copping...45 bucks...is this it?

    http://cnj.craigslist.org/sys/1500852974.html
     
  2. Mogriffjr

    Mogriffjr Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,163
    Featured Threads:
    2
    well that one is sold lol...i know there's another brand as well...i'm open to ideas.
     
  3. jms493

    jms493 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,906
    I wanna know when "copping" became a word $or buying. U can also u a black magic intensity pro but u need a decent computer to use that. U can also stream with that.
     
  4. jms493

    jms493 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,906
    FYI that thing u listed is not what u need. You need the HD pvr.
     
  5. Newb Slice

    Newb Slice Walk On

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    i had one they run like 220 brand new or something now only bad thing is you cant stream live while you play and the video output is like TS or something so you have to convert it to another format which takes forever if you record a clip over 10mins with the software they provided but if you can find one for under $50 i would jump on it just make sure its a hauppauge HD PVR like the other guy said
     
  6. Blaza

    Blaza In Arsene Wenger I Trust

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6,181
    You wouldn't understand bro :cool:
     
  7. jfosh

    jfosh Super

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,636
    You can stream live while you play with the PVR. That is what JMS and I use to broadcast our games. It allows you to output to MP4 also with the software update.
     
  8. Newb Slice

    Newb Slice Walk On

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    the HD PVR or just the SD PVR because its physically impossible to broadcast with the HD pvr live
     
  9. jms493

    jms493 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,906
    lol....HD PVR.....and it is not physically impossible b/c ALL my streams are done this way........as is foshe's.

    Check my clips or just check my channel.

    www.justin.tv/jms493

    I would imagine you next question will be........HOW?!?!
     
  10. Merih

    Merih XBL Gamertag: Ambasa10

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,236
    That's my next question lol
     

Share This Page