Restarts

Discussion in 'Overdrive' started by The Richuation, Oct 28, 2010.

  1. The Richuation

    The Richuation Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9,510
    Guys, going forward if we get a freeze up, I am going to ask that you take a screenshot. A cell phone picture will do. Put it up here with a message and we will approve accordingly.

    Also, lets make this the restart thread. So, put all pics and issues in here. We are looking for the following:

    Picture
    Score
    Time Left in Game
     
  2. Gyrene76

    Gyrene76 What does the fox say?

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,319
    great idea
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. rdtii

    rdtii Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Good call.
     
  4. williatr

    williatr Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Just got online and saw this. My game froze while playing Virginia. The game wasn't close had to replay it and once again the game wasn't close. Sorry i didn't see the thread before. I definitely will take a pic if this happens again.
     
  5. The Richuation

    The Richuation Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9,510
    Bump it up for Bowl Season :D
     
  6. Gyrene76

    Gyrene76 What does the fox say?

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,319
    :mad: !!!!!!!!

    I have to go to work. Was winning 31-21 in 3rd quarter and went to save a big Forced fumble (on Noel "stinkin" Devine) for my Game Recap but after I tried to leave replay it wouldn't leave it. Stuck on replay screen....so mad.

    I have to go to work right now, but letting you all know what happened. I'm irritated
     
  7. The Richuation

    The Richuation Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9,510
    pic please
     
  8. Gyrene76

    Gyrene76 What does the fox say?

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,319
    [​IMG]


    That's where it froze....I hate the servers...it was online, not my xbox. After the game it would let me sign in dynasty right away, said it wasn't responding.
     
  9. Wick36

    Wick36 Welcome to the Jungle

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5,283
    Just do that stuff at the end of the game!

    Granted it doesn't happen much. :(
     
  10. Gyrene76

    Gyrene76 What does the fox say?

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,319
    i know its ridiculous...looked it up, some ppl having issues with it....especially user games
     
  11. The Richuation

    The Richuation Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9,510
    OK go ahead and replay
     
  12. Anthony Winkler

    Anthony Winkler Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    photo[1].JPG

    Froze at the end of the game, while I was making my highlights. Pretty sure it was my xbox itself the game has a couple of scratches and happens every once in awhile.
     
  13. Anthony Winkler

    Anthony Winkler Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    I don't know why it says two times when it only froze on me once.
     
  14. C Young

    C Young Walk On

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    692
    I think it does that for some reason - I've had that happen to me a bunch of times where it lies and says I restarted twice.
     
  15. Anthony Winkler

    Anthony Winkler Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Yeah it's happened to me once before. Just sucks it happened on my very first game.
     
  16. ClayRocks

    ClayRocks Touch The Rock

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    I know the game freezes and other problems occur with the game. However, before you replay the game, the commish is to be notifed immediately. According to our league rules, failure to do so should result in a sim. I'm gonna let this one slide. However, we are not going to let replaying b/c commonplace. I understand things happen. I have posted my number in the past and I'll post it again for everyone.

    Also, do this for me. In our dynasty, go to the "My NCAA" menu and select "EA Sports Highlights". The go to this year. Usually when this happens, there will be two games show up for the game in question. If this is the case, please post a screen shot on here.

    Just FYI, here are the rules for restarts:

    WG.5.0 - Restarts: There will be NO restarts for user vs. cpu games. In the unlikely event that you experience a problem/emergency during your game, notify your commissioner immediately. Failure to instantly notify your commissioner will result in a sim. If restarts become a trend you will be dismissed from the dynasty.
     
  17. Anthony Winkler

    Anthony Winkler Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Alright thanks clay. Will do if it happens again. My fault and I apologize to everyone.
     
  18. ClayRocks

    ClayRocks Touch The Rock

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    How about the pic from the "Highlights" section??
     
  19. Anthony Winkler

    Anthony Winkler Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    photo.JPG

    Only shows one game.
     
  20. RyanC

    RyanC Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,338
    My disc got scratched in the xbox, i forgot to take a pic out of frustration, but I will have a new disc in about 30 mins
     
  21. ClayRocks

    ClayRocks Touch The Rock

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015

Share This Page