Role Call

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by GoGators, Feb 20, 2010.

1. GoGators

GoGators GT: KSherm

Role Call

I think the league deserves an explanation for the following:

Last weeks lull:

I apologize for the lack of activity and long week this past week. For those of you that don't know, I'm an accountant and right now is an extremely busy time of year. We just about wrapped a project up last week so hopefully the coming weeks won't be as bad. I'll do my best to keep things moving but being a first year, I don't have a ton of say in my work schedule right now so you may have to bare with me at times.

Other member activity:

Legend Rips:
    1) You never posted a write up for the UNC/Maryland game. (This is required, especially for user vs user games).
    2) You haven't recruited all season long.
    3) We had a long week last week and you never played your game.

Also, I'm not seeing much activity from some members. Beazus and Noles have been quite active lately (albeit in a sarcastic manner). Some others have been doing a little more than posting game summaries. Others, have been doing the minimum or less.

I want to point out to you guys that this league is only as good as WE make it. I don't get paid to run a league so it's not solely my job to generate content. We started off great last season and to begin this season but things have tapered off as of late. We need to pick things back up if we want to be recognized as one of the better leagues here at TF.

Stepping off my soap box now. Thanks for your ear.

2. jello1717

jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

This is my first year playing ODs so I don't know what it was like in '09, but I would imagine the lack of activity has to be expected.

1. We've been playing this game for about 7 months straight.
    2. The real football season is already over.
    3. March Madness will be kicking in soon.