Rules Clarification

Discussion in 'Where Amazing Happens: NBA2k14 Online Association' started by majesty95, Oct 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. majesty95

majesty95 Show class, have pride, and display character.

The rules thread was locked so I had to create a new thread.

In my game with Rhight I encountered some things that I thought we outside the scope of sim. Of course, I'm new to NBA league and am not a huge basketball fan so I really have no idea. Here is what I saw. Please help provide some clarification:
    • Half court press the entire game, even late when up 50. In fact, he went to a 1/2 court trap with about a minute to play.
    • Frequently swiping to steal the ball. He wound up with 20 steals. Some may have come from bad passes on my part (not sure how the game charts those), but I felt he was constantly in my face pressuring me, even up 30+ in the 4th.
    • Shooting threes late. Again, he was up 30 and kept shooting threes. He wound up taking 25 in a game he was up by 20 at the half and near 40 by the 3rd.
    • 74 points in the paint. Admittedly, I really have no clue how to play good defense but I really didn't see many jump shots unless they were threes. I couldn't have kept up with him had I tried to do that anyway but I was trying to run plays even though I still don't really grasp how to do them effectively.
    I'm not really calling him out. I just need some clarification. I'm used to looking at things through an NCAA or Madden scope so I don't know how things are viewed in basketball terms. It certainly wasn't fun for me and I was aggravated at the end. I'm just not sure if that was my fault, his or a combination of both? :oops:

2. Rhight

Rhight Walk On