Rules Clarification? G-Unit and I were playing are ACC Championship game(which was retarded) we got disconnected twice then we had to get back to the same point in the game, it took over 2 hrs to get are game in. Anyways my question is inthe 3rd quarter G-Unit had the ball on his own 39 yd line and the lead by 3 points , it was 4th and inches, i lined up with my punt return team and he runs a play. Dont u have to punt that? He said u can go for it because it was 4th and inches. I said u have to be on my side of the 50 to go for it. Just like to have a clarification.