Archived Saving The File (All Read)

Discussion in 'Thread Archive' started by JerzeyReign, Dec 25, 2011.

1. JerzeyReign

JerzeyReign #BeatOhio

Ok, I asked in the Commish Forum regarding the OD getting stuck at Step 5 and the news wasn't good. Basically, whats happening is that our file is getting screwed up and will eventually die on us come next season.

So what I need for everyone to do is erase any files you might have saved during the year and DO NOT save when we advance any longer. And please nobody hit me with the "I've been saving files since 1987 with no problem" jazz because this isn't Kansas anymore. Nobody wants to throw away all the work they put into their schools over something that can be avoided. With all due respect, if you can't wait 20 extra seconds for the OD to load each week you may need some Ritalin or marijuana and slow the heck down!

I will need a few of you to save the file at certain points just in case the worse scenario happens and we need to rehost the file. I will let you know what week to save. Only ONE person that week will save the file. Saving the file has been an issue with the NCAA series since NCAA '10 and we'll look to conquer this at the lowest level. Some things may have to be repeated but I'm thinking of saving the file right after bowl season, after coach carousel, and after recruiting. We hit those spots and we shouldn't have to redo too much if the worse case happens. Sound like a plan?

2. LeatherHelmets

LeatherHelmets Walk On

Read....never save the file...in HOF only mself and one other save the file 1x each week, 1st time we enter the OD....also I rarely adv. via the PS3...use the WEB OD 90% of the time...have had no issues since using that approach...knock on wood...our main issue is off season adv thru recuriting weeks...especially if we try to do in one session...so this off season coiming up we are doing over a coupole of days...

3. smace767

smace767 Walk On