Sick and tired of Madden's network issues

Discussion in 'TMFL' started by SimFBallCritic, Mar 18, 2013.

  1. SimFBallCritic

    SimFBallCritic Walk On

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    This has been a drag in M13, at one time I wasnt getting any disconnects now it seems to happen more often. Timpegoose and I had 2 good games going and they disconnected. The first game I was up 10-7 with the ball late in the 2nd, in the 2nd game Goose and a comfortable lead late in the 4th. What sucks is the fact that I got the win because we had to Sim. Really blows.

    TMFL
     
  2. Baron

    Baron "I'm PFP's reckoning."

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4,147
    Don't know what to tell ya man. It's happened to everyone. I just wonder when, if we haven't already, had somebody miss the playoffs because of a game like that.

    Granted, still just a game, but that'd majorly suck especially if it's a user that doesn't make the playoffs that often.
     
  3. fuzzyl0gic

    fuzzyl0gic No new friends

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,935
    Shaun will probably say it's a peer-to-peer issue.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Masler

    Masler Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12,961
    *Knocks on wood* I haven't had any issues this season.
     
  5. SimFBallCritic

    SimFBallCritic Walk On

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    I have strong connection, and the funny things is I've never been disconnected from a lobby game, even though I don't spend a lot of time in Lobbies.
     
  6. I Peench

    I Peench Caught in the hustle

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8,298
    I don't believe Timpe has a strong connection, though.
     
  7. Timpegoose

    Timpegoose Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7,157
    It used to be awful, then was great, but buggy. Now it's fixed and average. Apparently Arris modems suck at high speeds.

    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. The Richuation

    The Richuation Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9,510
    I run my Arris into a netgear and use that for my xbox
     
  9. Timpegoose

    Timpegoose Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7,157
    Yeah we had a gateway, and the people I talked to on the phone weren't very helpful in bridging it and the techs were against it for some reason. Ended up getting a non-arris modem and a router (I forget what brand at the moment) and it's been working fine since.
     
  10. Danthraxxx

    Danthraxxx Walk On

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8,531

    If you have time Warner ( I think you do ) shoot me a pm or text goose , I got a buddy that is an engineer that might be able to look into it for me.
     
  11. Timpegoose

    Timpegoose Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7,157
    I do, it's been good for the last couple weeks since we got the new modem, but I'll definitely shoot you a text if it acts up again. Thanks man.
     
  12. SimFBallCritic

    SimFBallCritic Walk On

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    886
    Timpegoose I've known of 2 people with good connections that still get disconnected. Just saying not completely your or my connection. Lol, still had a good time playing you.
     
  13. Timpegoose

    Timpegoose Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7,157
    Haha yeah for sure, I knew what you meant :) one of the more fun games I've played the last couple of seasons.
     
  14. ConiglioSG

    ConiglioSG Walk On

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    1,389
    I have played 30+ online games out of all those, I've had just one giving me connection problems. Hopefully it will stay that way :)
     

Share This Page