So how do you like your new schools?

Discussion in 'The Tradition' started by BlyGilmore, Jul 19, 2010.

1. BlyGilmore

BlyGilmore It's All In The Hips!

So how do you like your new schools?

After getting a chance to kick the tires a bit, how are you feeling about the team you picked?

for me its a very different playing with a traditional offensive powerhouse (that doesn't seem to have much of a defensive tradition) that is much more passing oriented.

plus the whole left coast thing. I've never used a team west of Ann Arbor before lol.

Biggest difference is QB Luck and a couple of very talented WRs. I've tended to have mediocre players at those positions in the past and certainly very rarely an impact player at one or the other (only one I can think of was Michigan's WR Mathews his senior year).

My OL isn't quite what I was hoping for and probably the one hole I need to address long term. And my RBs are good but nothing spectacular.

On defense my OLB Skov is a beast but the rest of the D is solid overall, but with few real playmakers aside from Skov.

2. jms493

jms493 Veteran Member

I am a bit indifferent. I love the school but I read on another forum that someone posted "I hate playing Wisconsin every game" (regarding to random online play). Apparently from looking at stats from the XBOX tourney the rushing stats are INSANE. Some guys ran for 300+ with Clay in the first round. I ran for 270 in my first game every played vs Ryno. LAst night vs the computer I had 170 with 2 min left in the 2nd half playing with chew clock on.

So in my head I am playing with a cheesy school.....I feel dirty. I look forward to when the all of the players are MY recruits.

Well I do love the Pro style offense. I lost my back up HB Ball for 6 weeks last night as he played the whole second half. This sucks.

3. BlyGilmore

BlyGilmore It's All In The Hips!

they're almost like the perfect storm.