Superstar Only CCM League?

Discussion in 'Madden NFL Football' started by BlyGilmore, Jun 5, 2012.

1. BlyGilmore

BlyGilmore It's All In The Hips!

EDIT: OK been doing some thinking about this. So many details have changed from my earlier post. Also for clarification, this is for the 360.

First, I see this as a casual league. Something to do that's a nice break from the grind of normal Madden leagues. Thinking of an advance every five days or so.

- Looking for 24 players. Players will ultimately be aligned so there's three players per division. This will help ease the schedule a bit (since you'll be playing against the computer 3 or 4 times a season) and also allow some room for players to move either by trade or free agency.

- After the owners are selected they'll randomly be assigned a spot - 1 through 24.

- The person assigned number one gets to pick which player from the 2012 NFL Draft he'd like to control. Then number 2, and 3 and so on. Once a team has been picked it can't be picked again. And once three teams in any division are picked, players from the 4th team can't be picked.

So lets say somebody takes RGIII. That means no other Redskins can be picked. Then somebody snags CB Morris Claiborne taking the Cowboys of the board. And finally one other person takes HB David Wilson from the Giants. At that point the Eagles would not be allowed to be selected.

- Each player in the league is given one "joker" card. meaning at the end of the season they can stop using their current player and instead take over one of the brand new rookies in the league. The same thing goes for players who have to stop playing for another reason (cut and aren't picked up, career ending injury or whatever else).

- Really the competition here is two fold - you're both looking to win as a team but its also a race to see who will get into the Hall of Fame and who has the best career overall.

Interested Players:
    - BlyGilmore
    - CalebMackie
    - Corey Volting
    - Ghost