Taking a Break after the season

Discussion in 'The Longest Yard' started by CWT 3000, Apr 3, 2013.

1. CWT 3000

CWT 3000 Walk On

Randiesel75

I am totally burnt out playing Madden. I'd like to step away for a while AFTER the conclusion of the current season. I find the only time I am playing Madden is during league games.

I have been playing Madden straight since I joined Madden 2010 in the TMFL league (pre-merger). So I need a break. I'll still be around the forums, as I like giving my .02 cents whenever I feel it's needed.:alien: And hopefully I can catch on with the next installment of Madden.

2. HotRod

HotRod You ain't bout dat life!

Featured Threads:
    Thanks for the heads up

3. JSimms

JSimms TLY Season 1 Champs!

What if I let you have Minny for final season?? I'd be okay with switching teams if it would allow us to keep a quality owner around... I'm with you though. The only time I touch my Madden game anymore is for a TLY game. Still enjoy my league games however, so I'm excited to finish it out before M25 hits.

4. Kidofcrash23

Kidofcrash23 Walk On

me as well, only gamees i play is TLY games, thats why im not burnt out. I usually play some lobby games at launch like 10 or so, then i stick to league games only. Im also in only one league so i can keep going.

5. CWT 3000

CWT 3000 Walk On

Thank You for the offer, but I am going to relax on Madden for a while. Just curious though what everyone else liked about the league or would like see changing?

• I'd like shorter quarters. I think the games tend to go longer, which inflates stats. Or maybe I just have ADHD.
    • Game Summaries were awesome. The Videos were great- I spent a lot of early mornings drinking coffe at work and reading/watching recaps.
    • Really liked everyone, as I thought we had a really good core of guys.

• Like Like x 2
  6. Kidofcrash23

Kidofcrash23 Walk On