TCCT TW golf fix show

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Danthraxxx, Apr 1, 2012.

1. Danthraxxx

Danthraxxx Walk On

skl_show_image_612x344.ashx.jpg

Hey guys this your resident Bushwood TSO member & hack TW golfer ( sometimes real life hack ) Danthraxxx here, hoping to shed some light to some things for the upcoming TW TCCT season. If you grabbed TW and are struggling this is the place where myself and some of my fellow TCCT vets / experts will explain some of the basic & more intricate parts of TW golf.

Quick background on me, been playing EA golf series since sega when it was PGA Tour golf & I wanna think Davis Love III was on the cover ? In my non TSO life ( real life I suppose’ ) I have been playing for almost a decade, went from shooting 120‘s to 90‘s and broken 90 a few times, and have competed on the golf channel amateur tour, and have played over 40 different golf courses in Ohio, IN, KY, & Il. I have some decent golf knowledge to share here through my playing days and countless lessons I have taken. Most of this will be for TW purpose & some in real life, but by no means am I a club pro in RL ;)

So with this being said I feel I need to give some of my newer TSO TW brothers some of the help that some of my TSO FIFA brothers gave me, which is some basic golf knowledge & some correlation with the sticks. I will edit this main post to add to the knowledge base, in hope to keep this neat & clean.

TW golf this year is pretty darn realistic IMO, so I will start off with the 2 main principles of ball flight. I will add some more shot types and suggestions during the week, likely every 48-72 hrs until we have covered about everything possible, hopefully this will help level the playing field for some of our newer members.

Any feedback, questions, or calling me out for not knowing what I am talking about is welcome via PM in hope to keep this thread from going haywire

Episode 1 Shot Shape :