There's a new guy in town

Discussion in 'Tradition Racing' started by RIOBLAST1, Nov 23, 2009.

1. RIOBLAST1

RIOBLAST1 Guest

There's a new guy in town

Hello. Do you have room for one ambitious driver? I am looking for a team that is both serious and fun. Where I can learn how to really tune my car and become a more skilful driver.

So who am I? Well I live in Gothenburg Sweden. That means that I am -5h from your eastern time. I've read that you do your races at 10pm so that would be in the afternoon here which is ok for me.
    I work as a Building Automation Engineer (at least I think that's the translation). I bought my Xbox two years ago to play forza 2. I pre-ordered forza 3 and got it on the release date. This meant being alone in the public multiplayer room with my Toyota Supra '84. My other hobby is cycling, which won’t be of great importance until April. So this will have my attention for the time to come.

If I could join you for a training race this week it would be great. Just tell me what class to be preparing.

I filled out the form in the New Member Lounge, but there's been no reply. Other new players writing after me have all been welcomed. What's up with that?

/Rio

2. BlyGilmore

BlyGilmore It's All In The Hips!

Hello.

Think you have the time zones mixed up. 10 p.m. Eastern is 3 or 4 a.m. in Sweden.

3. RIOBLAST1

RIOBLAST1 Guest

You're right. My mistake.

4. Ca$ino

Ca$ino You're Killing Me Smalls

welcome RIO

5. RynoAid

RynoAid ..

Rio, welcome man.. don't mind the new members lounge delay, those guys are mainly focused on the American Football portion of the site so a Forza application might get overlooked... but im glad you found the Forza specific forum.

You are more that welcome to race with us if it fits within your schedule... we usually race at 10pm EST or after. Hopefully you can get some laps in with us.

6. DelZaster

DelZaster Walk On

Hi Rio