Tourney Roster

Discussion in 'Locker Room' started by RynoAid, Jul 14, 2009.

  1. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,190
    Tourney Roster

    I've downloaded the updated roster from EA Locker. You can get it from me now if it's easier. This is the one we are using for the tourney. It's not named or anything, but at least it's a improvement over what they had.
     
  2. Hokie Effect

    Hokie Effect Whats a Hokie?

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4,844
    Unless the patch comes out before we start the tourney we will be stuck using the default rosters.
     
  3. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,190
    oh yea.. it goes to default doesn't it.. damn, i forgot.. one way around this is to start up and OD with the two users with the updated roster and play it that way.
     
  4. theSANDMAN215

    theSANDMAN215 Hokie, Hokie, Hokie, HI

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,169
    so the patch will have the correct rosters?
     
  5. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,190
    yes.. the patch will correct the default rosters for online exhibition games. Until then online exhibition or ranked are played with the screwed up ones.

    we will have to utilize the online dynasty tool to load up the correct roster, send a dynasty invite to your opponent... then setup your game in the custom schedule... sim to it if you have too, then play your tourney game.
     
  6. Hokie Effect

    Hokie Effect Whats a Hokie?

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4,844
    Patch lets you use the rosters EA put out that kindas fixed the default roster online . As of now online play only supports default rosters.
     
  7. RynoAid

    RynoAid ..

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9,190
    but online dynasty play supports the new ones.

    So we just have to setup a false dynasty and the retire it after each game you play. It's really not that hard, we did all the time for scrim games last year.
     
  8. theSANDMAN215

    theSANDMAN215 Hokie, Hokie, Hokie, HI

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,169
    so once the patch comes out we can just delete the rosters we downloaded?

    any idea when the patch will come out and what else it will have on it?

    i couldn't find anything on here or OS.
     
  9. Hokie Effect

    Hokie Effect Whats a Hokie?

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4,844
    Keep the rosters that we are using for the tourney until named rosters come out. Those are the most up to date ones. There is a community roster edit going on over OS and sounds promising. Might actually get a good set of named rosters by the end of the week.
     
  10. jfosh

    jfosh Super

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,636
    should be some adjustments to sliders included.
     
  11. jms493

    jms493 Veteran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8,905
    i online roster update i was able to download was from murkya......everyone is failed.
     
  12. Bondzai

    Bondzai Your Mom's Best Friend

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,732
    Same here.
     
  13. MurkYa21

    MurkYa21 Walk On

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5,429
    lol yay me...

    maybe that is because I downloaded it that same day? idk
     

Share This Page