Trade Committee

Discussion in 'Where Amazing Happens: NBA2k14 Online Association' started by DC, Oct 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DC

    DC Shake n Bake

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,546
    DC
    _MG_



    All trades must go through us. Cpu trades are allowed but still must be cleared through the committee.

    Create a pm and include all of us in it


    Ex:
    Heat Send
    Lebron James (ovr)

    Cleveland sends
    1st round
    Kyrie Irving

    DENIED

    example end ;)

    Good luck guys
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2013
  2. Spayer419

    Spayer419 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,213
    I think an explanation for why it makes sense for both teams would help also. Additionally, be sure to message us the proposed trade prior to offering it to the CPU
     
  3. DC

    DC Shake n Bake

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,546
    Correct
     
  4. majesty95

    majesty95 Show class, have pride, and display character.

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    3,420
    Any restrictions on signing free agents right off the bat?
     
  5. DC

    DC Shake n Bake

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,546
    Hold off til I get the rules posted this evening
     
  6. guitarDADDY1208

    guitarDADDY1208 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    894
    Rules posted just need to know of any changes needed
     
  7. DC

    DC Shake n Bake

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,546
    Looks great. It never notified me you posted
     
  8. guitarDADDY1208

    guitarDADDY1208 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    894
    Tried to tag you but it wouldn't let me if you wanna roll 100% with those I'll tag everyone for a sign off.
     
  9. majesty95

    majesty95 Show class, have pride, and display character.

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    3,420
    Ok, so first game in the books vs KNICKSFAN_84 Surprised I stayed so close lol. One thing I noticed is that our final score was 84-73 and we shot 57 and 45% and the leader in scoring for each team was 16 pts. I'm not sure and extra 4 min of game time is that much especially if it gets us a little closer to realistic scores. Just my observation of game 1. Now onto the CPU lol
     
  10. Spayer419

    Spayer419 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,213
    I'd personally be in favor of bumping it to 10 minutes. That would require a league restart, i believe, but I'm OK with that
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. guitarDADDY1208

    guitarDADDY1208 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    894
    Any changes would require a restart.
     
  12. Spayer419

    Spayer419 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,213
    Up to DC i guess then
     
  13. guitarDADDY1208

    guitarDADDY1208 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    894
    I'd agree to change if we were set to 7 min but really one minute isn't gonna make that great of a difference. We were taking some shots late in the shot clock and still had a decent point total especially given all the steals and blocks in that game.
     
  14. Spayer419

    Spayer419 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,213
    I get more realistic scores on 10 minutes, but I also play on SIM sliders where there's more fouls called it seems so maybe that change alone will make a difference
     
  15. majesty95

    majesty95 Show class, have pride, and display character.

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    3,420
    I played a game vs CPU and the score was like 90-62. Just nowhere near realistic scores. In theory you could get 3-4 shots per minute so ur looking at 12-16 more shots which would probably equate to 7-9 more points per game for each team. It's not huge but it would get us closer to realistic scores and only add 5 minutes or so of game time. I also prefer simulation settings too
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Spayer419

    Spayer419 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,213
    Yeah SIM setting are a must for me
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page