Trouble accessing some forums/convos

Discussion in 'Forum Issues' started by Broncos218, Jun 11, 2012.

  1. Broncos218

    Broncos218 Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    6,819
    I've been unable to open the TFS: Club Pages in the Tradition Futbol subforum past few days, always getting redirected to the 500 error. Talking w/ others in the fifa league, Frenchie1916 had trouble accessing some subforums, or any at one point, but was able to get in thru a bookmark in his browser. He also couldn't access some conversations. Seems for both of us tho, it's Firefox giving us the problem. Others using Chrome/Safari say everything's good for them. Help?
     
  2. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    I did some configuration changes this weekend that caused the server to go up and down. Likely you have a bad request cached...try clearing your cache.
     
  3. Broncos218

    Broncos218 Walk On

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    6,819
    that did it. thanks!
     
  4. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    No problem, sorry for the issue.
     
  5. BigKing

    BigKing Enforcer of Freedom

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,788
    Shaun, for the past few days I've been unable to access the site from traditionatwork.com now. However now I can get into the normal site from work, but when I try to create a new post there is no place to type the body of a message.
     
  6. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Did you clear your cache like I suggested above?
     
  7. BigKing

    BigKing Enforcer of Freedom

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,788
    I did.
     
  8. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    What browser?
     
  9. BigKing

    BigKing Enforcer of Freedom

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,788
  10. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    I'm replying from IE8 right now on a development box at work.

    1) Are you sure you cleared your cache?
    2) Does Ctrl+F5 help?
    3) Are you forced to use IE?
     

Share This Page