Unable to load forums using Chrome

Discussion in 'Forum Issues' started by Dru50, Aug 4, 2012.

  1. Dru50

    Dru50 Still Chicago's #1 son

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16,270
    Not sure what is causing this, but on my home PC I can no longer browse the forums using Chrome, as the page seems to get stuck trying to load the ads at the top.

    I've cleared the cache, cleared cookies/browsing history/etc, and it still doesn't work. I don't think it's the PC itself as I can browse the forums with no issue on the same PC using IE.

    Shaun Mason - any thoughts?
     
  2. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    When you cleared the cache, did you do it with TSO up?
     
  3. Dru50

    Dru50 Still Chicago's #1 son

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16,270
    Yes, does that not work then?

    I really was only using Chrome for browsing TSO and the Dynasty Wire site.
     
  4. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    If you are clearing your cache with a URL loaded it doesn't clear that site.

    Open Chrome, go to the new tab screen, Google or anything not-TSO and clear the cache.
     
  5. Dru50

    Dru50 Still Chicago's #1 son

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16,270
    OK - thanks. That seems to have been my issue.
     
  6. Shaun Mason

    Shaun Mason Somebody you used to know.

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    24,887
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Glad I could help.
     
  7. Bondzai

    Bondzai Your Mom's Best Friend

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,802
    Noob
     
  8. Dru50

    Dru50 Still Chicago's #1 son

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16,270
    You know it.
     

Share This Page