Video Scouting: A suggestion

Discussion in 'Zeros to Heroes' started by carolinaeasy, Aug 12, 2010.

1. carolinaeasy

carolinaeasy Walk On

Video Scouting: A suggestion

I am a coach in real life, and as part of my duties I evaluate A LOT of film. This is part of life in football, and has been for years, coaches meet, swap film, then study the film. It helps prepare gameplans, and get the players ready as well. It would be great to do this in our league as well, but EA does not really provide a great avenue for this. It is impossible to save a whole game, and to be honest who would really watch an entire game? But it would be nice to see how your upcoming user vs. user opponent is playing, so here is what I came up with.
    • Every coach can upload two offensive touchdowns from their game to the dynasty wire
    • The camera angle must be Press box wide so you can see the formation
    • This would enable you to see a bit of how they score

What are your thoughts? I think it would help

2. Sabo

Sabo Z2H Commish

That sounds like a great idea. I save 5 highlight videos per game for my collection.
    Great idea bro

What do the rest of you guys think ?

3. trustandfall

trustandfall Walk On

I try to save at least 2 or 3 videos per game.. In user vs user games I tend to forget.. but yeah :p

4. carolinaeasy

carolinaeasy Walk On

Well the key here would be you MUST load two of your touchdowns, the other 3 video slots are whatever you want.

If you don't score, then don't post anything, if all you hit were field goals then don't post. But if there are touchdowns on the board they need to be posted.

That is the theory I had.

5. nrg_qbz-_-

nrg_qbz-_- Walk On

Two Press Box Wide Touchdown Replays per game? Done and done!

6. bdub

bdub Walk On

I think its a great idea!

7. carolinaeasy

carolinaeasy Walk On