1. If you haven't seen already, TSO is now powered by Discord! This means that we will eventually be disbanding the embedded chat on the main forum page. Head to this page to learn more on how to integrate your TSO account with discord! https://traditionsportsonline.com/wiki/discord-integration/

WHAT ONLINE PORTS SHOULD I OPEN FOR MADDEN NFL 25?

Discussion in 'Quality Simulation Football' started by CHUNKNESS, Sep 13, 2013.

  1. CHUNKNESS

    CHUNKNESS Commissioner Quality Simulation Football

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10,272
    I don't believe anyone in our league is having connectivity problems, but I came across this good help article over at EA.com in their HELP CENTER...

    https://help.ea.com/article/what-online-ports-should-i-open-for-madden-nfl-25


     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Easy Dez It

    Easy Dez It Walk On

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    230
    Good info! Wonder if it would help to open them anyway?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Miki1369

    Miki1369 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    754
    Hey Doug i got the new Asus router and i have been having some issues with online play.
    I have a question regarding this ports, do i open them up on the router or follow the instructions to open them up on the pc?

    I played my last two games with a wire connection so if i cant fix it i will keep runing it wire
     
  4. CSteud

    CSteud Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    792
    I was wondering the same thing. I'm not happy at all with the quality of my connection.
     
  5. Phenom

    Phenom Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    398
    Just DMZ the IP address for your PS3. You won't have any problems...ever. I've done that for the past 3 years with no issues.
     
  6. CHUNKNESS

    CHUNKNESS Commissioner Quality Simulation Football

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10,272
    I'm not sure what you need to do for your individual router, but they have a lot of info on their Suppport page... http://www.asus.com/Networking/RTN56U/#support_Knowledge_9D1BE915-AAB2-B8CC-2AB9-A600A73EAAAF

    Hit me up sometime Chris and we can discuss it.

    Agreed. Although, some people may not have that option.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. CTfromDC

    CTfromDC Where my money?

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    2,667
    I have a 15% chance of winning a lagfest, 65% lagfree, offline 100% Beast! I need to take a look at this...asap
     
  8. Miki1369

    Miki1369 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    754
    I opened up the DMZ with the static IP address i have for the ps3 and it was still laggin.
     
  9. CHUNKNESS

    CHUNKNESS Commissioner Quality Simulation Football

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10,272
    Who is your ISP and what type of modem do you have Mike?
     
  10. Crakajak24

    Crakajak24 Walk On

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Messages:
    90
    Good article thanks
     
  11. Michael Overman

    Michael Overman Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,210
    What ports do I open to start winning?
     
    • Like Like x 4
  12. Miki1369

    Miki1369 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    754
    i have comcast and the motorola DOCSIS 3.0. and the asus AC66U router
     
  13. CHUNKNESS

    CHUNKNESS Commissioner Quality Simulation Football

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10,272
    if you have everything setup right, it may just be your opponent.
     
  14. Miki1369

    Miki1369 Walk On

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    754
    I will be running a wire for now on to avoid any future issues
     
    • Like Like x 3

Share This Page