Which position do you control on defense?

Discussion in 'NCAA Football' started by thievaryx, Nov 3, 2009.

1. thievaryx

thievaryx Walk On

Which position do you control on defense?

Just curious as to which position on the field you control on defense and why?

Do you play coverage mostly or rush the passer?

2. jms493

jms493 Veteran Member

I use the 3-4 playbook and mostly use the #2 MLB. In man defense sometimes I grab the player covering the HB.....if he stays into block I will use him to double cover 1 player

3. ThaEra25

ThaEra25 Oregon=Longhorn Country

I run the 3-4 and control the SS at all times. Ive been controlling the SS since Madden 2001...It gives me the flexability to drop into coverage and/or give run support.

4. T2

T2 Smarter than your average bear!

i play with the right end. rush the passer until the ball is thrown then use circle to jump to the spot and play the ball. tried to use LB but im not cordinated enough.. and i dont have patients to use the safteys.

5. Cimmy24

Cimmy24 Candy Ass Self

I switch all over...usually a LB in the 3-4, but sometimes I will get in the trenchs or use a safety...gives guys a different look all the time.

6. Muttcope

Muttcope 2 Own Goals and Counting

MLB 90% of the time, 10% DT. I hate playing the saftey and the end. The only time i play the saftey spot is when i run the 4-4 or 4-6 defense on 3rd and short or 4th and short.

7. jello1717

jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo