Who are you?

Discussion in 'Overdrive' started by Gyrene76, Dec 1, 2010.

1. Gyrene76

Gyrene76 What does the fox say?

Name: Joshua Evans (TF name is pronounced -'Ji-Rene'
    Locale: Knoxville, TN
    Family: I just found out that my wife is pregnant! So I'm really stoked to be a dad. I love my wife very much.
    My personality is kind of tri-polar.
    One Side​
    One aspect of me is extremely nerdy. I read books like crazy. I got a scholarship even for the amount of books that I read. Apparently they were monitoring my library card and I quentupled the next closest student, lol. My favorite book is Moby Dick and/or Brothers Karamazov. I'm a big Melville and Dostoevsky fan. The nerdiness paid off. I graduated magna cum laude with a degree in political science (international relations emphasis) and pre-law.​
    2nd side​
    I work out a lot. Health and fitness is huge to me. I eat like 12 eggs every morning with 4 slices of wheat toast and a protein shake (and glutamine, creatine, arginine). So I love fitness...especially hitting the weights heavy. And not one of those guys who go in their throw on way more than they can do and make them self look extremely foolish. I played Linebacker in school and SS in college for a short stint (Tennessee Tech). I have been a jiujitsu practitioner for 8 years and have boxed for about 4. My dad was a marine so there was no choice in my house: fight or get destroyed, lol.​
    [​IMG]
    3rd side:

I am a loving husband and son. I love Jesus Christ more than anything. And I love my wife like crazy.

[​IMG]
    Furthermore, I love football. I'm a huge Vol fan (if you couldn't tell from my avatar) and I love the Atlanta Braves. I was born in the wrong decade because ten years ago both these teams were powerhouses, but they will bounce back there is no doubt about it.

[​IMG][​IMG]

2. dakota7

dakota7 Former Blue Chip Recruit

Ok, I'll play.

Matt
    36 years old
    Married, 1 son ( 20 months old) and number 2 is on the way