Who's up for some NCAA '09 action this weekend?

Discussion in 'The Experience' started by jello1717, Jun 26, 2009.

1. jello1717

jello1717 "Those who stay will be champions." -- Bo

Who's up for some NCAA '09 action this weekend?

Is there any chance I could play some online '09 games against you guys this weekend? I'm new to playing online sports games and I need some practice so I hopefully won't get blown out of the water in my user games. In my offline dynasties, I've had to implement a lot of house rules to try to make the CPU games more challenging and, in my limited online experience this month, I'm thinking that I'll handicap myself too much against other users. IE.

Can't bring anyone (especially TEs) in motion to overload a side with blockers.
    On D, I can't change players during the play. If I'm the MLB and I blitz and the CPU throws deep, I'll have to depend on my CPU guys to make the tackle.
    I'm only allowed 3 pitches per half, regardless of how many yards they gain on them.
    No PA passes when not in rushing situations (IE. not on 3rd and 10).
    Cannot control punt or kick returners. I have to let the CPU control them (although, hopefully this is fixed for '10).
    No user picks or user catches. If the QB throws near my defender, I can move in front of the ball, but I can't hit "Y".
    No fast RBs going in motion for passing plays or in any of the WR positions.
    etc. etc.

So, in the 10 or so online games I've played, some people just completely blow me out and there's nothing I can do to stop them. Some things I have trouble with (that I'm really hoping won't be an issue in this league) is the fact that almost every QB has at least 10s to find a receiver as he'll drop back for 20 yards and then run all the way to the sideline until he can find someone.