World Cup

Discussion in 'The Cheap Seats' started by JerzeyReign, Jun 18, 2010.

1. JerzeyReign

JerzeyReign #BeatOhio

World Cup

What the phuck?! Down 2-0 to Slovenia!! I don't even know where that is. Terrible defense. That last Slovenia goal was pretty but nobody wanted to stop the ball. Bout to flip the switch on this one. What's up with us giving up these early goals? Slovenia scored in the 13th minute. I mean we were turning it up but their is no point if we can't get back to help on defense.

Anybody else keep up with the World Cup?

I'll edit this with the groupings once I'm done cussing

2. BlyGilmore

BlyGilmore It's All In The Hips!

Watching the game now via ESPN3 at work.

classic under-performing US game.

3. JerzeyReign

JerzeyReign #BeatOhio

Well I thought we were about to tie it up. I'm not good with names but #20 seems timid or scared to shoot. He had a somewhat difficult angle but wanted to try to pass it through the middle with a couple of Slovenia defenders standing there. WTF? He should of put the ball at the net. He needs to go buy some confidence or something. Then pretty boy Donovan wants to try to get a pretty goal at least 2 feet from the net with a defender on his hip. If he don't fight for that damn ball!!

And that yellow card was bullshit. Everybody hates America

4. Iron Mickey

Iron Mickey I'd take her out for some casadias

I thought soccer was a woman's sport

5. BDSDIGITAL

BDSDIGITAL One Time for your Mind

it is......

6. JerzeyReign

JerzeyReign #BeatOhio

You get stabbed in Europe for those comments, lol. When Germany is playing the entire country is glued in front of the TV.

I'm not a huge soccer fan and I only watch it during the World Cup. Being in Europe during one is a very special thing though. These folks love their team and their sport, nothing in America compares to the patriotism and admiration these folks have for this sport.

7. Colemanchu

Colemanchu GOAT SPLITTER

[​IMG]